

Ref. No.

Office of the Director

Research and Development Cell NIILM University, Mob.:9992800217 E-Mail:<u>director.research@niilmuniversity.ac.in</u> Website:www.niilmuniversity.ac.in

Dated:Sep 12, 2024

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT CELL (R&D Cell)

Composition of R&D CellCommittees for the Academic Session 2024-25

Finance & Infrastructure Committee	Dr. Ravinder Pandey, Department of
The Finance & Infrastructure Committee has the responsibility of managing the financial and infrastructure resources that support research and development activities at the university. Research Program & Policy Development Committee The committee has the responsibility of developing policies, guidelines, and programs that support the research activities of the university.	Economics Dr. Mukesh Kumar, Department of Computer Science & Engineering Dr. Popin Kumar, Department of Agriculture Dr Rajiv Pal, Department of Mathematics Dr Surender Kalyan, Department of Law Dr Pankaj, Department of Agriculture Dr. Amrita Soni, Department of Paramedical Sciences Dr Sonam, Department of Sociology
Collaboration & Community Committee The committee fosters collaborations between the university and external stakeholders, including industry partners, government agencies, and other academic institutions.	Dr Suman Bhukkal, Department of Chemistry Dr. Richa Mor, Department of Biotechnology Dr. Aradhna Sagwal, Department of Agriculture Dr. R. K. Gahlawat, Department of Physical Education& Sports
Product Development, Monitoring and	Dr Rekha Gupta, Department of Commerce
Commercialization Committee The committee is a hub for strategic practices involves overseeing the partnerships/collaborations, industry-institute interface, sponsored or contract research, new knowledge generation, technology transfer, and commercialization of research to facilitate innovation, incubation, entrepreneurship and start-up ventures.	Dr Rajiv, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Dr. Muhammad Ishaq, Department of English Dr. Anil Kumar, Department of Fine Arts

Address: 09 KM. MILE STONE, NH - 152 AMBALA ROAD, KANTHA

HARYANA

Univesity.



Office of the Director

Research and Development Cell
NIILM University, Mob.:9992800217
E-Mail:director.research@nlilmuniversity.ac.in
Website:www.niilmuniversity.ac.in

IPR, Legal and Ethical Matters Committee

This committee will function with the prime focus of enabling researchers to identify, generate and protect their intellectual property (IP) through filing procedures for rights like patents, copyrights, trademarks, designs, etc. committee envision creating This environment for acquiring new knowledge through innovation, developing an attitude of prudent IP management practices promoting an IPR culture compatible with the educational mission of the academic institution.

Dr. Rishika Bhardwaj, Department of Physics

Dr Viakshdeep Singh Kohli, Department of

Law

Dr. Sonu, Department of Commerce

Dr Vikrant, Department of Mechanical

Engineering

Dr Preeti, Department of Botany



